Our Doctors

All professionals at Comfort Podiatry Group maintain the highest levels of accreditation and pursue ongoing education to stay abreast of the latest trends in the medical field. Read on to learn more about our staff's experience and training.

Dr. Dan Jones, DPM



Veterans Administration Medical Center
Waco, Texas 
Internship/ Residency


1982- 1986 
Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine 
Cleveland, Ohio 
Medical Degree: Doctor of Podiatric Medicine

1978- 1982 
Morehouse College 
Atlanta, Georgia 
Degree Biology/ Psychology

Board Certification: 
American Board of Physicians and Surgeons, June 1996

Membership in Societies: 
Dallas County Podiatric Medical Society 
American Podiatric Medical Association 
Texas Podiatric Medical Association 
North Texas Podiatric Network

Intramural Advisory Boards and Committees: 
1998-2001 Residency Review Committee at Southwest Dallas Hospital Hospital


Methodist Hospital Dallas and Charlton- Active

Duncanville Surgery Ctr.- Active

Pine Creek Surgery Ctr.- Active


Community And Civic Boards: 
Holmes Street Foundation Incorporated- President 
Concord Baptist Church Medical Ministry- Director 
Marsaw Jones Foundation

Sheila B Ministries- Board Chair



Dr. Ali Shams-Hakimi, DPM

Dr. Shams earned his bachelor’s degree from UT Arlington, followed by a Doctorate of Podiatric Medicine from the California School of Podiatric Medicine in Oakland, CA. He then completed an intensive three-year surgical residency at West Houston Medical Center in Houston Texas, specializing in forefoot, rearfoot and ankle reconstruction, including diabetic limb salvage. Dr. Shams provides foot and ankle treatments encompassing conservative modalities and education of pathology to surgical interventions including joint replacements, fusions, fractures, tendon repair, sports injuries, arthroscopy, wound care and diabetic limb salvage. Dr. Shams is a former Dallas County Social Worker and a native of Arlington TX. In his spare time, he enjoys spending time with his family and friends. 

Hospital Affiliations:  

Methodist Charlton, Dallas TX

Methodist Dallas, Dallas TX

Methodist Mansfield, Mansfield TX

North Texas Surgery Center, Dallas TX

Vibra Specialty Hospital, DeSoto TX


American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (ACFAS)

American Board of Podiatrc Medicine (ABPM)

American Podiatry Medical Association (APMA)

Texas Podiatry Medical Association (TPMA)

Dallas County Podiatric Medical Society (DCPMS)